top of page
  • Blabbz Did It

Happy Birthday B.I.G. 45


Happy Birthday B.I.G

The Notorious B.I.G.” Wallace Day Today would have been the beloved B.I.G 45th year in the physical, 20 years later the lost is still unforgettable. Biggie is one if the Greats that are cut from a different cloth, when it came to the “IT” factor. Not to take away from any other artist (Past or Present) but most are relevant in the moment because they only deal with the moment and have nothing else to offer. So when, whatever the (So Called) New Wave completes its forward motion and the tide retracts - those artist are gone… There are always 1 Hit Wonders of course, where people will remember the record but not so much the artist. BIG is the complete opposite…

You can’t hear a record from BIG and not recall this charismatic deep voice with a hint of accent and cadence that would woo anyone, male or female. That key voice mixed with his art of Lyrics took BIG to the ranks of “King” not only of Brooklyn, but New York period… Speaking of BIG being dubbed King - what type of lame would I be if I didn't mention “The King & I” the latest release from Faith Evens and The Notorious B.I.G. Faith also enlists the help of Lil Kim,

Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, The L.O.X. and Lil Cease (of Junior Mafia). - Go Cop for his 45th

30 views

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page